Storie di me

12 gennaio 2007

The discovery of the day…

Filed under: advice,miscellaneous,organize,utility — storiedime @ 8:28

I’d never heard before of “maildrop” services. In Italy we have the POBox system only, but it’s quite expensive and Post Offices require lot of time in line to take your post.

Now, I have a “little problem”: I haven’t any “smailmail” address. I’m still resident in my birthtown, Turin, but I live in Rome, and now I have a new address without the possibility to change the name on the entry phone.

I absolutely LOVE magazines, and I have the opportunity to subscribe in a cheap way to a lot of them. But where may I ask to send them ?

Google helped me, and I discovered the wonderful word (?) of the private POBox ! The Maildrops ! Great !

I’ve found the remailing services nearest to me, I’ve contacted them and… now I have only to pay the magazines subscription🙂 Great service !!!

Maybe you can find my surprise funny, but not everywhere the maildrop system is so diffused.

Lascia un commento »

Non c'è ancora nessun commento.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Lascia un commento

Blog su WordPress.com.

