Storie di me

11 gennaio 2007

New experiences

Filed under: miscellaneous — storiedime @ 16:23

Ok, may seem stupid for lot of people, but today, for the first time in 6 years (and a half), I came to work by metro.

I can’t spend 3 hours a day blocked in traffic jam on the “Rome ring” (the “Grande Raccordo Anulare”), I feel so stupid doing it. So I’ve decided and I’m trying. I have to drive for 7Km to the Metro terminal, then 15 metro stops, change metro line, 7 other metro stop, and then stairs and a little hill to climb (well, not so high). But it’s better than the awful Rome traffic jam.

I can also read. Today my first commuting-companion was Isabel Allende, with her last book (“Ines anima mia”, the Italian title). So nice having time to read again !!!

Lascia un commento »

Non c'è ancora nessun commento.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Lascia un commento

Crea un sito o un blog gratuitamente presso WordPress.com.

